Uncategorized

24 Aug ROOST regional event calendars and meeting and convention schedule

The following are links to event listings on each of our sites. Lake Placid: http://www.lakeplacid.com/events Schroon Lake Region: http://www.schroonlakeregion.com/what-to-do/events Whiteface Region: http://www.whitefaceregion.com/do/events Lake Champlain Region: http://www.lakechamplainregion.com/events Hamilton County: http://www.adirondackexperience.com/events Saranac Lake: http://www.saranaclake.com/events Tupper Lake: http://www.tupperlake.com/events Malone: http://www.visitmalone.com/events Meeting and Conferences in Lake Placid: http://www.roostadk.com/lake-placid-high-peaks/conferencecalendar  ...

Read More

23 Aug Lake Placid Insider: digital community event calendar now available

CONTACT: Dean Dietrich, chair Community Development Commission deandietrich@verizon.net Kim Rielly, director of communications Regional Office of Sustainable Tourism 518.637.6559 | @krielly FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE  Lake Placid Insider: digital community event calendar now available  Lake Placid, adirondacks, usa — All interested residents of the Lake Placid region are invited to subscribe to the Lake Placid Insider, a listing of community events delivered in a twice-weekly email. “The...

Read More

13 Jul One NPS workshop explores Lake Champlain Bridge area

[caption id="attachment_20556" align="alignright" width="388"] Suzanne Maye, Lake Champlain Regional Marketing Manager for ROOST, presents.[/caption] Kicking off the One NPS (National Park Service) two-day workshop sponsored by the Champlain Valley National Heritage Partnership, on Sunday, July 9th, participants had the opportunity for an optional field trip; exploring...

Read More

12 Jul Grants available for athletes, organizations

  Chris Morris , Communications Officer Office: (518) 523-9904 PO Box 288, Lake Placid, NY 12946 www.AdirondackFoundation.org | www.AdirondackGives.org July 13, 2017 LAKE PLACID — Adirondack Foundation’s Uihlein-Ironman Sports Fund (UISF) is accepting grant applications from individuals and organizations for 2017. UISF supports nonprofits and community organizations that foster and promote life-long sports and healthy lifestyles for...

Read More