Staff

Meet the staff

Proud to be a part of the tourism economy equation.

James McKenna

CEO

Direct line: 518.621.3646

518.523.2445 ext 102

mobile: 518.524.6973

james@roostadk.com

Essex County TPA.

Mary Jane Lawrence

Chief Operating Officer

Direct line: 518.621.3652

518.523.2445 ext 136

maryjane@lakeplacid.com

Digital coding and program strategy.

Jasen Lawrence

Director of Digital Strategy

Direct line: 518.621.3645

518.523.2445 ext 112

jasen@roostadk.com

Overall destination marketing strategy and Hamilton County Tourism Promotion Agent.

Michelle Clement

Director of Marketing

Direct line: 518.621.3689

518.523.2445 ext 140

mclement@roostadk.com

Branding, print, digital, and UI/UX design.

Daniel Cash

Senior Designer

Direct line: 518.531.8213

518.523.2445 ext 114

dan@roostadk.com

Brooke O'Neil

Lake Placid Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3668

518.523.2445 ext 116

brooke@roostadk.com

Media buying, DEI Coordination, LNT ambassador, Whiteface Region liaison.

Savannah Doviak

Special Projects and Whiteface Region Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.241-3972

518.523.2445 ext 126

savannah@roostadk.com

Manages Lake Champlain Region content and the Champlain Visitors Center.

Suzanne Maye

Lake Champlain Region Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.597.4649

suzanne@roostadk.com

Liaison between community stakeholders, travelers, and ROOST and supports the implementation of marketing strategies.

Katie LaLonde

Tupper Lake & Hamilton County Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518-831-5388

518.523.2445 ext 142

katie@roostadk.com

Liaison between community stakeholders, travelers, and ROOST and supports the implementation of marketing strategies.

Kenzie Marine

Saranac Lake Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3649

518.523.2445 ext 181

kenzie@roostadk.com

Oversees events on all regional websites and Ironman, Ironman 70.3 and Empire State Winter Games volunteer director.

Bethany Valenze-Jones

Event Coordinator & Volunteer Director

Direct line: 518.621.3662

518.523.2445 ext 107

bethany@roostadk.com

Branding, print, digital, and UI/UX design. Coding and modifying websites.

Emilee Hazelden

Web Developer and Designer

Direct line: 518.302.4410

518.523.2445 ext 124

emilee@roostadk.com

Captures video among ROOST regions, edits video for promotional use, and creates social media content.

Eric Adsit

Videographer and Digital Media

Direct line: 518.831.0206

518.523.2445 ext 117

eric@roostadk.com

Content development and editing of regional websites and promotional pieces and blog writing, and managing the content editorial calendar.

Janelle Jones

Content Coordinator

Direct line: 518.634.1056

518.523.2445

janelle@roostadk.com

Content management and development, and editing of regional websites and promotional pieces and blog writing.

Aurora Pfaff

Content Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3532

518.523.2445 ext 119

aurora@roostadk.com

Content development and editing of regional websites and promotional pieces and blog writing.

Rhiannon Berry

Media Coordinator / Content Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3682

518.523.2445 ext 111

Rhiannon@roostadk.com

Sells photo listings to business, e-mail advertising, Adirondack USA spins, and advertising in print publications.

Glenn Pareira

Advertising Sales

Direct line: 518.874.0255

518.523.2445 ext 115

glenn@roostadk.com

Kristin Strack

Office Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3658

518.523.2445 ext 109

kristin@lakeplacid.com

Analyzes data across multiple platforms, builds reports for data visualization, and crafts surveys and presentations.

Jay Bennett

Data Analyst

Direct line: 518.831-5945

518.523.2445 ext 125

jay@roostadk.com

John Huttlinger

Web Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3634

518.523.2445 ext 118

john@roostadk.com

Zach LaCourse

Web Developer

Nick Donaghy

Web Developer

Content development and editing of regional websites and promotional pieces and blog writing, primarily for the Lake Champlain Region.

Noah Ball

Content Developer / Lake Champlain Region Marketing Specialist

Direct line: 518.621.3537

518.523.2445 ext 108

noah@roostadk.com

Buzzy Rickard

Sales Coordinator

Direct line: 518.831.5494

518.523.2445 ext 120

buzzy@lakeplacid.com

Sydney Aveson

Communications Coordinator

Direct line: 518.831.5375

518.523.2445 ext 103

sydney@roostadk.com

Manages visitor service specialists, purchases office supplies, coordinates machine maintenance, and tracks and records all visitors service data.

Sharron Miller

Visitor Service Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3680

518.523.2445 ext 132

sharron@lakeplacid.com

Visitor service at Lake Placid office, prepares payroll, maintains personal records, and assists with employee benefits.

Angelita Nevo

Visitor Service Specialist

Direct line: 518.636.0096

518.523.2445 ext 130

anevo@lakeplacid.com