Staff

Meet the staff

Proud to be a part of the tourism economy equation.

James McKenna

CEO

Direct line: 518.621.3646

518.523.2445 ext 102

mobile: 518.524.6973

james@roostadk.com

Essex County TPA.

Mary Jane Lawrence

Chief of Staff

Direct line: 518.621.3652

518.523.2445 ext 136

maryjane@lakeplacid.com

Digital coding and program strategy and Franklin County Tourism Promotion Agent.

Jasen Lawrence

Director of Digital Strategy

Direct line: 518.621.3645

518.523.2445 ext 112

jasen@roostadk.com

Overall destination marketing strategy and Hamilton County Tourism Promotion Agent.

Michelle Clement

Director of Marketing

Direct line: 518.621.3689

518.523.2445 ext 140

mclement@roostadk.com

Responsible for the development of sales & marketing strategies, prospecting and selling to customer needs.

Sarah Wheeler

Director of Sales

Direct line: 518.621.3532

518.523.2445 ext 119

sarah@lakeplacid.com

Manages Lake Champlain Region content and the Champlain Visitors Center.

Suzanne Maye

Lake Champlain Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.597.4649

suzanne@roostadk.com

Liaison between community stakeholders, travelers, and ROOST, and supports the implementation of marketing strategies.

Phil Hans

Northern Franklin County Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.319.1056

518.523.2445 ext 191

phil@roostadk.com

Liaison between community stakeholders, travelers, and ROOST and supports the implementation of marketing strategies.

Kelly Brunette

Saranac Lake Marketing Manager

Direct Line: 518.621.3649

518.523.2445 ext 181

kelly@roostadk.com

Liaison between community stakeholders, travelers, and ROOST and supports the implementation of marketing strategies.

Catherine Ericson

Lake Placid & Whiteface Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3656

518.523.2445 ext 104

catherine@roostadk.com

Liaison between community stakeholders, travelers, and ROOST and supports the implementation of marketing strategies.

Katie Stuart

Tupper Lake & Hamilton County Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.359.3328

518.523.2445 ext 142

katie@roostadk.com

CEO administrative assistant, Board of Directors liaison, and attends destination planning meetings.

Erin Davis

Administrative Assistant & DMP Coordinator

Direct line: 518.524.6974

518.523.2445 ext 113

erin@roostadk.com

Develops PR strategies, community outreach, and media relations.

Carrie Gentile

Communications Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3665

518.523.2445 ext 123

cgentile@roostadk.com

Services conferences at the Conference Center at Lake Placid, and assists with visitor service at Lake Placid office.

Kayla Hudson

Conference Center Service Coordinator

Direct line: 518.831.5375

518.523.2445 ext 110

kayla@lakeplacid.com

Brooke O'Neil

Content Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3668

518.523.2445 ext 116

brooke@roostadk.com

Shaun Kittle

Senior Content Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3663

518.523.2445 ext 106

shaun@roostadk.com

Database management, blog writing, and website updates.

Pamela Merritt

Content Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3682

518.523.2445 ext 151

pamela@roostadk.com

Content development and editing of regional websites and promotional pieces and blog writing.

Sabrina Alli

Content Developer

Direct line:

518.523.2445

sabrina@roostadk.com

Cindy Sullivan

Sales Executive

Direct line: 518.831.5494

518.523.2445 ext 144

cindy@lakeplacid.com

Oversees events on all regional websites and Ironman, Ironman 70.3 and Empire State Winter Games volunteer director.

Bethany Valenze

Event Coordinator & Volunteer Director

Direct line: 518.621.3662

518.523.2445 ext 107

bethany@roostadk.com

Kristin Strack

Reservations & Accounting Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3658

518.523.2445 ext 109

kristin@lakeplacid.com

Sells photo listings to business, e-mail advertising, Adirondack USA spins, and advertising in print publications.

Glenn Pareira

Advertising Sales

Direct line: 518.874.0255

518.523.2445 ext 115

glenn@roostadk.com

Branding, print, digital, and UI/UX design.

Daniel Cash

Senior Designer

Direct line: 518.531.8213

518.523.2445 ext 114

dan@roostadk.com

Branding, print, digital, and UI/UX design. Coding and modifying websites.

Emilee Hazelden

Web Developer and Designer

Direct line: 518.302.4410

518.523.2445 ext 124

emilee@roostadk.com

Analyzes data across multiple platforms, builds reports for data visualization, and crafts surveys and presentations.

Jay Bennett

Data Analyst

Direct line: 518.831-5945

518.523.2445 ext 125

jay@roostadk.com

Media buying, manage influencers and Adirondacks, USA Ambassador Program.

Savannah Doviak

Paid Media Coordinator

Direct line: 518.241-3972

518.523.2445 ext 126

savannah@roostadk.com

Position Available

Videographer and Digital Media

Direct line: 518.831.0206

518.523.2445 ext 117

Serves to capture the beauty of the Adirondacks, and the communities who celebrate living in this unique region.

Katie Kearney

Photographer

Direct line: 518.302.0454

518.523.2445 ext 103

kkearney@roostadk.com

Zach LaCourse

Web Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3647

518.523.2445 ext 105

zach@roostadk.com

John Huttlinger

Web Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3634

518.523.2445 ext 118

john@roostadk.com

Research, development, and administration for grants, RFPs, and special projects.

Kim Andresen

Grants Development & Administration | Special Projects

Direct line: 518.621.3667

518.523.2445 ext 108

kandresen@roostadk.com

Manages visitor service specialists, purchases office supplies, coordinates machine maintenance, and tracks and records all visitors service data.

Sharron Miller

Visitor Service Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3680

518.523.2445 ext 132

sharron@lakeplacid.com

Visitor service at Lake Placid office, prepares payroll, maintains personal records, and assists with employee benefits.

Angelita Nevo

Visitor Service Specialist

Direct line: 518.636.0096

518.523.2445 ext 130

anevo@lakeplacid.com