Staff

Meet the staff

Proud to be a part of the tourism economy equation.

Only blue skies ahead!

James McKenna

CEO

Direct line: 518.621.3646

518.523.2445 extension 102

mobile: 518.524.6973

james@roostadk.com

I believe any success in life is made by going into an area with a blind, furious optimism.

Mary Jane Lawrence

Chief of Staff

Direct line: 518.621.3652

518.523.2445 extension 136 maryjane@lakeplacid.com

-Digital coding and program strategy -Essex County Tourism Promotion Agent

Jasen Lawrence

Director of Digital Strategy

Direct line: 518.621.3645

518.523.2445 extension 112

jasen@roostadk.com

-Overall destination marketing strategy -Hamilton County Tourism Promotion Agent

Michelle Clement

Director of Marketing

Direct line: 518.621.3689

518.523.2445 extension 140 mclement@roostadk.com

-Prospects conference leads -Meets groups for future -Sells Conference Space

Sarah Wheeler

Director of Sales

Direct line: 518.621.3532

518.523.2445 extension 119 sarah@lakeplacid.com

-Manages Lake Champlain Region content -Manages Lake Champlain Visitors Center

Suzanne Maye

Lake Champlain and Schroon Lake Region Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.597.4649 suzanne@roostadk.com

- Liaison between community stakeholders, travelers, and ROOST - Support the implementation of marketing strategies for northern Franklin County. - Market all aspects of tourism to the greater Malone region.

Tim Lamay

Malone Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.319.1056

518.523.2445 extension 191

tim@roostadk.com

Serves as a liaison between community stakeholders, travelers and ROOST, and supports the implementation of destination marketing strategies for Saranac Lake.

Kelly Brunette

Saranac Lake Marketing Manager

Direct Line: 518.621.3649

518.523.2445 ext. 181 kelly@roostadk.com

- Liaison between community stakeholders, travelers, and ROOST - Support the implementation of marketing strategies for the Lake Placid and Whiteface Regions.

Catherine Ericson

Lake Placid / Whiteface Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3656

518.523.2445 extension 104

catherine@roostadk.com

- Liaison between community stakeholders, travelers, and ROOST - Support the implementation of marketing strategies for Hamilton County.

Beth Lomnitzer

Hamilton County Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.831.0177

518.523.2445 extension 143

beth@roostadk.com

-Assists with marketing initiatives in Tupper Lake -Assists visitors inquiring about Tupper Lake

Katie Stuart

Tupper Lake Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.359.3328

518.523.2445 extension 142

katie@roostadk.com

-CEO administrative assistant -Board of Directors Liaison -Destination planning meetings

Kerry Blinn

Administrative Assistant & DMP Coordinator

Direct line: 518.524.6974

518.523.2445 extension 113

kerry@roostadk.com

-Media relations -Social media -Tracked Earned Media

Carrie Gentile

Communications Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3665

518.523.2445 extension 123 cgentile@roostadk.com

Brooke O'Neil

Content Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3668

518.523.2445 extension 116 brooke@roostadk.com

-Develops content for all sites -Oversees content writers and freelance bloggers -Coordination & Administration of grants & RFPS

Kim Andresen

Senior Content Developer and Grant Development & Administration

Direct line: 518.621.3667

518.523.2445 extension 108 kandresen@roostadk.com

Shaun Kittle

Content Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3663

518.523.2445 extension 106 skittle@roostadk.com

-Manages Saranac Lake website content -Maintains Malone website content -Writes blog for Franklin County

Pamela Merritt

Content Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3682

518.523.2445 extension 151 pamela@roostadk.com

-Visitor service at Lake Placid office -Creates weekly events -Coordinates ADK Day, & job fairs -Manages Conference Center Social Media

Bethany Valenze

Events & Service Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3662

518.523.2445 extension 107 bethany@roostadk.com

Kristin Strack

Reservations & Accounting Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3658

518.523.2445 extension 109 kristin@lakeplacid.com

-Interprets data from websites, social media, lodging, surveys, and other sources. -Builds reports using data compiled across multiple platforms.

Jay Bennett

Data Analyst

Direct line: 518.831-5945

518.523.2445 extension 125

jay@roostadk.com

-Branding design -Digital design -Print design

Dan Cash

Senior Designer

Direct line: 518.531.8213

518.523.2445 extension 114 dan@roostadk.com

Emilee Hazelden

Web Developer and Designer

Direct line: 518.302.4410

518.523.2445 extension 124

emilee@roostadk.com

-Sells photo listings to business -Sells e-mail advertising -Sells Adirondack USA spins -Sells advertising in print publications

Glenn Pareira

Advertising Sales

Direct line: 518.874.0255

518.523.2445 extension 115 glenn@roostadk.com

Savannah Doviak

Paid Media Coordinator

Direct line: 518.241-3972

518.523.2445 extension 126

savannah@roostadk.com

-Captures video among ROOST regions -Edits video for promotional use -Creates social media content

Claire Bruce

Videographer and Digital Media

Direct line: 518.831.0206

518.523.2445 extension 117 claire@roostadk.com

-Lead Photographer -Captures images for ROOST -Creates promotional 360 degree spins

Shaun Ondak

Photographer and Digital Media

Direct line: 518.621.3664

518.523.2445 extension 103 shaun@roostadk.com

Zach LaCourse

Web Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3647

518.523.2445 extension 105 zach@roostadk.com

John Huttlinger

Web Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3634

518.523.2445 extension 118

john@roostadk.com

-Manages visitor service specialists -Office supply purchaser -Coordinates machine maintenance -Tracks & records all visitors service data

Sharron Miller

Visitor Service Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3680

518.523.2445 extension 132 Sharron@lakeplacid.com

-Visitors service at Lake Placid office -Prepare payroll -Maintains personal records -Assists with employee benefits

Angelita Nevo

Visitor Service Specialist

Direct line: 518.636.0096

518.523.2445 extension 130 anevo@lakeplacid.com

-Visitor service at Lake Placid office

Emily Miller

Visitor Service Specialist

Direct line: 518.636.0096

518.523.2445 extension 130 emiller@lakeplacid.com