Staff

Meet the staff

Proud to be a part of the tourism economy equation.

Only blue skies ahead!

James McKenna

CEO

Direct line: 518.621.3646
518.523.2445 extension 102
mobile: 518.524.6973

james@roostadk.com

I believe any success in life is made by going into an area with a blind, furious optimism.

Mary Jane Lawrence

Chief of Staff

Direct line: 518.621.3652
518.523.2445 extension 136
maryjane@lakeplacid.com

-Directs all marketing efforts
-Essex County Tourism Promotion Agent

Jasen Lawrence

Director of Marketing

Direct line: 518.621.3645
518.523.2445 extension 112

jasen@roostadk.com

-Social Media Content Control
-Public Relations & Communications

Kim Rielly

Director of Communications

Direct line: 518.637.6559

518.523.2445 extension 122

kim@roostadk.com

-Prospects conference leads
-Meets groups for future
-Sells Conference Space

Sarah Wheeler

Conference Center Sales Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3532
518.523.2445 extension 119
sarah@lakeplacid.com

-Manages service for conferences
-Generates conference business
-Creates conference contracts

Ashley Andrews

Conference Sales and Service Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3656
518.523.2445 extension 104
ashley@lakeplacid.com

-Develops content for all sites
-Oversees content writers and freelance bloggers
-Coordination & Administration of grants & RFPS

Kim Andresen

Senior Content Developer and Grant Development & Administration

Direct line: 518.621.3667
518.523.2445 extension 108
kandresen@roostadk.com

-Sells photo listings to business
-Sells e-mail advertising
-Sells Adirondack USA spins
-Sells advertising in print publications

Glenn Pareira

Advertising Sales

Direct line: 518.874.0255
518.523.2445 extension 115
glenn@roostadk.com

-Lead Photographer
-Captures images for ROOST
-Creates promotional 360 degree spins

Shaun Ondak

Photographer and Digital Media

Direct line: 518.621.3664
518.523.2445 extension 103
shaun@roostadk.com

-Captures video among ROOST regions
-Edits video for promotional use
-Creates social media content

Blake Cortright

Videographer and Digital Media

Direct line: 518.864.4748
518.523.2445 extension 117
blake@roostadk.com

-Media purchasing coordinator
-Campaign management
-Maintains media database
-Coordinates quarterly contests

Brooke O'Neil

Marketing and Media Buyer

Direct line: 518.621.3668
518.523.2445 extension 116
brooke@roostadk.com

-Ironman Volunteers Director
-Empire State Winter Games Director
-Manages events database

Sue Cameron

Ironman Volunteer Director and Events Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3662
518.523.2445 extension 107
sue@roostadk.com

-Branding design
-Digital design
-Print design

Dan Cash

Marketing and Design

Direct line: 518.531.8213
518.523.2445 extension 114
dan@roostadk.com

-CEO administrative assistant
-Board of Directors Liaison
-Destination planning meetings

Kerry Shannon Blinn

Administrative Assistant and DMP Coordinator

Direct line: 518.524.6974
518.523.2445 extension 113

kerry@roostadk.com

-Manages visitor service specialists
-Office supply purchaser
-Coordinates machine maintenance
-Tracks & records all visitors service data

Sharron Miller

Visitor Service Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3680
518.523.2445 extension 132
Sharron@lakeplacid.com

-Visitors service at Lake Placid office
-Prepare payroll
-Maintains personal records
-Assists with employee benefits

Angelita Nevo

Visitor Service Specialist

Direct line: 518.636.0096
518.523.2445 extension 130
anevo@lakeplacid.com

-Visitor service at Lake Placid office
-Creates weekly events
-Coordinates ADK Day, & job fairs
-Manages Conference Center Social Media

Bethany Valenze

Visitor Service Specialist

Direct line: 518.636.0096
518.523.2445 extension 130
bethany@roostadk.com

Sleeping is a symptom of caffeine deprivation…

Michelle Clement

Director of Destination Development Projects, Tupper Lake and Hamilton County Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.621.3689
518.523.2445
mclement@roostadk.com

-Manages Saranac Lake website content
-Maintains Malone website content
-Writes blog for Franklin County

Pamela Merritt

Saranac Lake Visitor Service & Content Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3682
518.523.2445 extension 151
pamela@roostadk.com

-Manages Lake Champlain Region content
-Manages Lake Champlain Visitors Center

Suzanne Maye

Lake Champlain Region Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.597.4649
suzanne@roostadk.com

-Oversees execution of contracts
-Assists with conference services
-Aids guests with conference hotel reservations
-Collaborates on special projects

Mary Gallagher

Operation and Service Coordinator

Direct line: 518.621.3537

518.523.2445 extension 120

mary@roostadk.com

John Huttlinger

Web Developer

Direct line: 518.621.3634

518.523.2445 extension 118

john@roostadk.com

-Maintains Saranac Lake event site
-Assists visitors inquiries
-Secretarial duties
-Aid guests with conference hotel reservations

Marjorie Waterson

Saranac Lake Regional Marketing Manager

Direct line: 518.891.1990

518.523.2445 extension 181

marjie@roostadk.com