Author: Carrie Gentile

24 Aug Help us redesign LakePlacid.com

ROOST is currently redesigning LakePlacid.com and we'd love to hear suggestions and feedback from our marketing partners. Please take five minutes and fill out our survey regarding the redesign process so the new website is as functional and user friendly as your customers need it to be. The...

Read More

24 Aug ROOST hosts golf travel writer

August 2017 – ROOST continues to host online influencers and travel writers so that they can experience our region first-hand. Most recently, we welcomed and hosted, along with local businesses, golf writer Rick Parnham from the Toronto-area On the Tee magazine. He played 36 holes at the Malone...

Read More

24 Aug ROOST regional event calendars and meeting and convention schedule

The following are links to event listings on each of our sites. Lake Placid: http://www.lakeplacid.com/events Schroon Lake Region: http://www.schroonlakeregion.com/what-to-do/events Whiteface Region: http://www.whitefaceregion.com/do/events Lake Champlain Region: http://www.lakechamplainregion.com/events Hamilton County: http://www.adirondackexperience.com/events Saranac Lake: http://www.saranaclake.com/events Tupper Lake: http://www.tupperlake.com/events Malone: http://www.visitmalone.com/events Meeting and Conferences in Lake Placid: http://www.roostadk.com/lake-placid-high-peaks/conferencecalendar  ...

Read More

23 Aug Lake Placid Insider: digital community event calendar now available

CONTACT: Dean Dietrich, chair Community Development Commission deandietrich@verizon.net Kim Rielly, director of communications Regional Office of Sustainable Tourism 518.637.6559 | @krielly FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE  Lake Placid Insider: digital community event calendar now available  Lake Placid, adirondacks, usa — All interested residents of the Lake Placid region are invited to subscribe to the Lake Placid Insider, a listing of community events delivered in a twice-weekly email. “The...

Read More